Amelia Explains it All – Easter

It’s that time of year again… the time when Mia gives us the lowdown on the high excitement of Easter. She’s got some interesting ideas about why Jesus, and bunnies?!?!?!

I know that I want to stay on the Jesus side of Easter, always on the Jesus side. Egg hunts, chocolate bunnies and the rest are fun. Dressing in a crisp new dress with a fresh-scrubbed face is all well and good, but I’ve got my eye on the sacrifice, the quietude and the resurrection of our Savior.

How do you stay on the Jesus side of Easter?

18 responses to “Amelia Explains it All – Easter

  1. That was literally the best part of my day! ❤

  2. LOL. 🙂 Good one.

  3. She is so cute! I loved it!

  4. I have conversations with my little girl….and Aslan…lol…she is 5 and I just told her about Easter. I got Halloween and Santa Clause out of the way…now, it was the Bunnies turn!!!! mmuuuaahahahaha!!! lol…
    http://arnyslight.blogspot.com/2011/04/emily-vs-easter-bunny.html

  5. Loved it! Love that expression too, the Jesus side of Easter :o).

  6. Reading all of the gospel accounts of the crucifixion and resurrection helps me stay on the Jesus side.

  7. That’s a very charming young lady you’re raising there, Kristin. Thanks for the education about Easter, Amelia!

  8. Delightful!

    Participating in our church’s Easter service and sharing the joy of that message helps me stay on the Jesus side of things.

  9. Verrrry cute!

    For me, intentionally spending time reflecting on the gospel accounts this time of year.

  10. I enjoy reading your blog a lot. I don’t think I’ve ever posted on here before, but I wanted you to know that I do read it 🙂 And Mia is precious! Happy Easter!

  11. Adorable! Thanks for sharing, Herdy!

    Remaining fixed on the truth of what this holiday means – staying in His word!

  12. She is so cute and smart. She must get it from her dad’s side. 🙂

    I stay on the Jesus side of Easter by reading and reflecting on his wonderful work. Praising him and serving him. No stinkin’ egg does that for me. 🙂

    Thanks for sharing Kristin.

  13. In the car on our way to church this morning the radio announcer was talking about Earth Day, which as also today. No mention of Good Friday. My kids got all excited – “Happy Earth Day!” and then I quickly asked ‘What else is today – where are we going?’ and their attention was returned where it should be.
    The world is determined is distract us on this holiday. Bunnies. Candy. Mother Earth.

  14. Ha, she’s adorable. 🙂

    Do we sing “Always on the Jesus side” to the tune of “Always on the sunny side”? I am betting that’s the tune you had in your head at the time.

Leave a Reply

